Note: To access the following setting you will need to be logged in as the user with Office Manager authority

To access lease settings use the following steps;

  1. Dashboard > Lease

  2. Hover over left hand menu and select Settings

  3. If not already, Select Agent Settings

  4. Scroll until you reach the heading Lease Permission Setting

By Default it is selected for All user groups to have edit access, and this means that Admin users and property managers have the ability to go into the lease detail edit page and as long as the lease meets the other criteria, they are able to edit the current lease and resend to the tenants.

If you need to restrict the ability to edit a signed lease

1. You can allow the edit signed lease feature for a particular group of users. For example - all Office Admin or

2.You can allow the edit signed lease feature for a particular users in a user group. For example (propertymanager@company.com).

To remove the restrictions in place all at one time, select clear.

Click Save after any changes.

Did this answer your question?